You can check the status of your trial or subscription through the iTunes account settings on your device. Please see these instructions for cancelling through your mobile device Settings:
- On your iPhone or iPad, open Settings.
- Select "iTunes & App Store".
- Tap your Apple ID at the top of the screen and then tap "View Apple ID". Sign in if requested to do so.
- This brings you to an Account Settings page, where you can select the "Subscriptions" option and view your list of subscriptions.
- If the trial or subscription has been cancelled, you will see the expiration date listed. If it has not been cancelled yet, you'll see the renewal date, along with the price you'll be charged at and a "Cancel Subscription" button.